Life In Progress

I will not confuse my career with my life.

For best results, use wet snow

3 Comments

The Goddess got a companion. Tuesday afternoon was the last time the snow was conducive for sculpting. A light snowfall Tuesday didn’t deter me from building the bald guy. This was my only window to work since colder temperatures were forecast for the next day. Got him about half finished. He was slated for a hefty belly and a couple of arms but wind and sideways snow kicked in and I had to abandon my effort.

Still, they make a compelling couple. The third base sits idle. Maybe the next storm will be kind to them and drop some more packable snow.

Author: Rebecca Reinhart

Artist, graphic designer, yoga teacher, goldsmith, dancer, seeker. I strive for a balanced state of sustained exploration and nearly constant reinvention.

3 thoughts on “For best results, use wet snow

  1. I love your blog Rebecca—those eggs!! heehee–really funny! You are very clever!! And your manadals are gorgeous…….

  2. Wish I could say I made the eggs. They were sent to me as an animated GIF and I would play it now and then during breaks at work to *make* myself smile and relax. Thanks for the compliments!

  3. Pingback: Crunchy snow | Life In Progress

Leave a Reply

